Why I Didn’t Write This Article

Why I Didn’t Write This ArticleThis article was not to be about mobile technology. It was supposed to be about how to use mobile technology. This article was not for businesses “thinking” about mobile technology. This article was supposed to be about business that know it’s a smart move to make and are looking for ways to get it done. This article was supposed to be about businesses that can see the future clearly and realize that for an investment which is comparatively small in contrast to what they currently spend on more costly yet less effective forms of advertising, that they could effectively put a stranglehold on their local market. This article was supposed to be about businesses that have the desire to break ranks from their “me too” advertising practices which formerly have only been exercises in “doing what the other guy is doing” and getting not much reward. This article was supposed to be about what business that want to know how, with very little effort, they can neutralize their competitors advertising efforts, make them spend more to get less and do it right under their noses leaving them without a single clue as to why their customers are not coming around they way they used to. This article was supposed to be about businesses who spend thousands on billboard advertising but don’t have a website ( with an actual case study of one that is doing so) and why this is absolutely insane if not a sure recipe for insolvency. This article article was supposed to be about how not to be a business that puts up a social media page with no clue of how to make it work, then complains about how social media doesn’t work or is a waste of time. When I was in college, my comp prof taught me that I should always directly address my audience and in such a way as to make my words resonate with my audience’s desires. I am a technology marketing consultant. I have some clients and I want more; but recalling just now, that college lesson, and getting very few calls tells me I don’t have a very large audience to address so it’s probably not worth it to write this article at all. About The author: Bryan Jackson is a mobile technology consultant, web developer and owner of Local Touch Mobile a mobile marketing, web design and social media positioning company. He is currently building and promoting his new brand which allows small local businesses to inexpensively retain and acquire new customers through digital coupon marketing.

Leave a Reply

